Shane O'Sullivan's technical blog… really ties the room together UI Overhaul

Posted by Shane O'Sullivan on September 28, 2008

I’ve completely overhauled the look and feel of, my next-gen search portal build using the Dojo Ajax Toolkit.  It’s now much more user friendly, prettier etc.  I’ve also fixed a number of small bugs.

Read the official blog post about it at, or even better, try out for yourself!  It rocks, if I do say so myself (and I do :-) )

Ajaxian seemed to like it too.

Some pics of the new look

2 Responses to “ UI Overhaul”

  1. Mike said

    Chofter won’t let me preview chofter in a dialog window. At least it could show something more interesting than a blank screen, like a quote: “If you already know what recursion is, just remember the answer. Otherwise, find someone who is standing closer to Douglas Hofstadter than you are; then ask him or her what recursion is. –Andrew Plotkin”, or “Get a life!”

  2. Hi Mike,

    That’s odd alright. It works fine in Firefox, but IE doesn’t work. I’ll fix it, thanks for the report.


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 533 other followers

